L'Oreal Nude Magique BB Powder

L’Oreal Nude Magique BB Powder

WHEN I saw L’Oreal’s Nude Magique BB Powder during a little chemist spree on my holidays last week I snapped it up.

Velvety skin? Matte coverage? No shine for eight hours and special skin beautifiers? Who wouldn’t want that? You madsers!

It comes in a little compact complete with a mirror and has a nice weighty feel to it. It only comes in two shades, Light and Medium so I went for Light as I’m quite pale.

The powder claims to be a ‘velvet skin beautifier’ that mimics the five dimensions of ‘velvety nude skin’ namely:

No shine

Smooth resurfaced finish

Undetectable coverage

Fresh Look

Eight hour matte complexion

'Light' colour. That's my fingernail mark in the powder from where I almost dropped it taking this picture

‘Light’ colour. That’s my fingernail mark in the powder from where I almost dropped it taking this picture

So, did it tick all of those boxes? Meh. Kind of.

I’ve been using it for a few days over a couple of different foundations and BB creams and basically it’s just a pressed powder.

It does feel velvety alright, in fact the first time I put it on, I had to reapply as I almost wiped it all off feeling my own face. So it ticks that box.

I found it really light so in order to eliminate shine, I had to pile it on, though it didn’t look powdery on my skin. It sinks into the skin so you can’t see it really, but it didn’t make my skin look any fresher really.

And I have to say it absolutely failed the eight hour matte claim. Within about an hour, maybe a bit longer I had a big Rudolph shiny nose on me.

Eight hours? Me hoop.

So yeah, it made my skin feel velvety and a bit smoother and set my foundation nicely and was a nice finish to my make-up but it really is just a pressed powder.

Oh, and with its claim of being a skin beautifyer, did it make me look more beautiful?

Me hoop!

Me hoop!

Puh-lease.

