SO it’s the last day of my Colour Me Happy Challenge today and I’m over the moon with how it went.

Howaya!

Howaya!

Top Tesco, trousers Yours Clothing, shoes Heatons

Top Tesco, trousers Yours Clothing, shoes Heatons

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I enjoyed it personally, loved breaking out my bright summer clothes and putting away all my dark winter gear. But most of all I loved seeing others taking part, digging clothes they had forgotten about out of the back of the wardrobe, painting their nails, going shopping, enjoying fashion.

Joanne looking STUNNING on a night out

Joanne looking STUNNING on a night out

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sharon blinging it up in petrol blue

Sharon blinging it up in petrol blue

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

While this is the end of the challenge, I’ve retired my winter wardrobe for good now (well, until next autumn anyway!) and intend to wear bright colours, patterns, florals, stripes and polka dots as often as possible. And I hope you will too.

****COMPETITION TIME****

To celebrate the conclusion of the challenge I have a tiny giveaway for you all! Just for the heck of it I have a €20 gift voucher for Boots up for grabs.

And also for the heck of it I have a second and third prize up for grabs too!

Second prize is these lovely mosaic-style eggshell blue and coral earrings:

Second prize

Second prize

Third prize is this cute set of three star shaped stud earrings:

Third prize

Third prize

All you have to do to be in with a chance of winning is leave your name in the comments below. The competition runs until next Sunday, Easter Sunday, April 20 and a name will be chosen at random and the winner announced Sunday evening. First out of the hat wins the voucher, second wins the mosaic-style earrings and third out wins the star shaped studs. This competition is open to readers in the Republic of Ireland only. (Readers in Northern Ireland are free to enter but the Boots voucher is in euro so if you win, you will have to come down south to spend it!)

 

