The handy little compact comes with a mirror

The handy little compact comes with a mirror

I PICKED up a new (to me) eyeshadow duo from the Lacura range in Aldi the other day for just €2.59, flinging it eagerly into the trolley cos it was my husband’s turn to pay for the shopping.

Oh come on!

Come on now! I can’t be the only one who does that, surely?

Throwing shampoo and cleanser and magazines and steak at will into the trolley when it’s his turn to pay and then insisting on a lentil rich spartan trolley with no luxuries when it’s my week?

Ah feck off.

Nice gold/neutral colour on the left with the olive green on the right

Nice gold/neutral colour on the left with the olive green on the right

Anyway, the point is, I bought a new eyeshadow and it’s pretty good! It comes in a sealed packet so you can’t see the colours beforehand there’s just a little mark on the box telling you what’s in there so it’s a bit of a gamble.

But this time it paid off as I got the goldy/olive green palette and it’s really nice. It’s shimmery without being glittery and they’re nice soft colours.

Used the gold colour as a brow highlighter and the olive on my lids

Used the gold colour as a brow highlighter and the olive on my lids

Nice and light for daytime

Nice and light for daytime

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I only put on a light coating as it was daytime but they’re pretty well pigmented so you could certainly build up the colour for a more night time feel. There wasn’t any dropdown when I brushed on the shadow and several hours later it hasn’t budged and still looks pretty fresh.

Overall I was mighty impressed and would certainly recommend to a friend.

Have you used any of the Lacura make-up range? What did you think?

