OK. I’ll admit it. This Colour Me Happy Challenge – I’m feckin’ freezing! Am I the only one? Yeah, it’s not lashing rain, but lads it’s not warm either. It’s April. In Ireland.

And there I am poncing about in bare legs and thin t-shirts, maxi dresses and skirts. Like a gobshite.

Skirt Monsoon (charity shop find) top Dunnes and shoes New Look. Baby: model's own!

Skirt Monsoon (charity shop find) top Dunnes and shoes New Look. Baby: model’s own!

Before, I worried that people were looking at me in the supermarket because I was a bit of a fatso but now I know they’re actually thinking ‘Jayze, she’ll catch her death in that’.

It’s hard to pull off fake tan when you’re covered in goosebumps, it really is. And I actually do feel like I’m getting a cold in my kidneys, I’m not messing.

No 7 High Shine Lipgloss

No 7 High Shine Lipgloss

But I shall persevere, I’m enjoying it no end. Deciding what to wear every morning, messing about with makeup (I went for pink eyeshadow today!) and dying to get online to see what my fellow challenge-ees are wearing.

Angela's Manolo's. WELL JEL!

Angela’s Manolo’s. WELL JEL!

 

Christina's minty nails

Christina’s minty nails

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Joanne's purple and green combo is just fab

Joanne’s purple and green combo is just fab

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m so pleased with how people have embraced this challenge and I’m hoping to continue to wear bright colours for the rest of the spring and summer.

Gorgeous Dervla showing off enviable legs. Swit swoo!

Gorgeous Dervla showing off enviable legs. Swit swoo!

So now, I’m off to put on my electric blanket and fill a hot water bottle while I cuddle up in my fleecy pjs and dressing gown. Bitther I tell ya, bitther!

To take part in the #ColourMeHappy challenge comment here, or follow me on Twitter @beatingblog under the hashtag.

