Even Seán is embracing his stripes!

Even Seán is embracing his stripes!

WHEN you’re a bit of a fatty, like me, you’re told to stay away from horizontal stripes. They widen you, make you look fatter. Best to wear vertical stripes, or actually stay away from stripes altogether.

Ah fuck that.

I like stripes, they’re fun and summer-y and have a nautical feel and are just nice, so this past week I’ve decided to forget everything I’ve been told about stripes and just bloody wear them.

Luckily for me Mother’s Day and our wedding anniversary coincided so I was due a little splurge.

F&F at Tesco midi skirt

F&F at Tesco midi skirt

First up is this Striped Pleated Midi Skirt from F&F at Tesco, which I just fell in love with the moment I saw it. It’s light and swingy and fits like a dream. I teamed it with a plain black t-shirt and a statement necklace. I felt ridiculously good in this skirt, ridiculously good, it’s my new favourite thing.

I then decided that while I was being brave about the stripes, I’d also do something I had never done before – order clothes online.

I’ve never ordered an outfit online before, I’ve always been terrified it wouldn’t fit or wouldn’t look the way it had looked on the website, or would be of poor quality, different material, that kind of thing.

When I came across Yours Clothing though – a plus size retailer – I couldn’t resist, I just loved this outfit and had to have it, shoes, necklace and all.

When I saw it, I had to have it!

When I saw it, I had to have it!

Obligatory pointing at self in the mirror picture

Obligatory pointing at self in the mirror picture

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The site promised delivery in five days and on day five, joy of joys, the postman knocked on the door and I nearly dislocated his shoulder snatching the parcel out of his hands.

The trousers are super soft and comfortable and the top is just gorgeous, lightweight, stretchy and … oh just LOOK at it. Look! And more stripes!

Oooh Matron!

Oooh Matron!

 

Look how smug I look, delighted with myself!

Look how smug I look, delighted with myself!

 

Mint green nails for spring

Mint green nails for spring

I was very impressed with the shoes, they fit perfectly and are really comfortable while the necklace is really pretty. Overall I was so so impressed with the clothes and the service. I will definitely be ordering from them again.

I’ve also fallen in love with stripes and don’t really care if I’m not supposed to wear them. So there!

Leaf necklace

Leaf necklace

 

