Had a go at some Valentine's Day inspired nails recently

Had a go at some Valentine’s Day inspired nails recently

SO I promised you a weekly Be Good to Yourself post on the back of my Keeping Up With The Selfridge’s challenge and of course, of course, I didn’t deliver.

Ah I was too busy eating my own bodyweight in Toblerone minding the baby and fannying about with nail polish cleaning my house and watching endless episodes of Family Guy batch cooking healthy meals.

That doesn’t mean I haven’t been good to myself though. I really enjoyed the previous challenge so I’ve been making an effort to take some time for myself, mess about with my nails, stick on a bit of make-up, that sort of thing.

Treated myself to some Revlon Colorstay Foundation and a Kate Moss lippy

Treated myself to some Revlon Colorstay Foundation and a Kate Moss lippy

Made heart shaped eggy bread for the baba, cheered us both up!

Made heart shaped eggy bread for the baba, cheered us both up!

 

Floral nails 1

Had a go at some floral nails!

Last Saturday I took a whole day to myself in Dublin and just wandered around window shopping in the posh shops and then running back over to Penneys, where I belong. I even got my make-up done at the YSL counter in Brown Thomas (get me!) thanks to a lovely pal who treated me.

Got all purdied up in Brown Thomas, for the craic.

Got all purdied up in Brown Thomas, for the craic.

SO on the back of that act of kindness and in an effort to spread a bit of happiness and just for the bloody hell of it, I’ve a little competition for you.

***COMPETITION TIME***

Up for grabs is this lovely embroider-y notebook and this lipstick pen. It LOOKS like a lipstick but it is in FACT a pen. Now, who doesn’t need one of those, huh?

Embroider-y notebook

Embroider-y notebook

No, it's a pen!

No, it’s a pen!

 

Is it a lipstick ...?

Is it a lipstick …?

 

All you have to do to enter is comment on this post with your name AND describe how you have been good to yourself** (or indeed others) lately. The competition will run until this Thursday, February 27 and a winner will be picked at random. (Competition is open to Republic of Ireland and Northern Ireland readers only.)

**I realise that the phrase ‘be good to yourself’ is a bit masturbation-y but we’re all adults here, so you can stop sniggering down the back there and keep it clean!

