Final day of Keeping Up With The Selfridges. Sparkly puple nails and Chanel eye-shadow

Final day of Keeping Up With The Selfridges. Sparkly puple nails and Chanel eye-shadow

SO today is the last day of Keeping Up With The Selfridges. It’s been such a fun week and I’m a little sad that it’s over.

I’ve enjoyed every minute of it, particularly the make-up and the nails, but most of all I’ve loved how people have joined in and embraced it with me. It makes me feel a little less narcissistic! Thankfully nobody called me a vain bitch for taking endless selfies and everyone was very kind when commenting on my outfits – even when I wore a skirt and runners. What was I thinking? Seriously, I’m not Melanie Griffith in Working Girl, there was no need for it at ALL.

I’ve loved seeing everyone’s outfits and hearing stories about how they treated themselves to new clothes, got their first haircut in months or painted their nails for the first time in years. People seem to really have ‘got’ that this was about being good to yourself, in just a small way. And believe me, I know this is small. I know having painted nails isn’t important and that in the grand scheme of things what colour cardigan I’m wearing doesn’t matter in the slightest. But it made me happy. It was fun and I enjoyed it and in that way, it was a big thing.

Black lace skirt: Tesco. Top: Lidl (€4. FOUR EURO) and shoes: New Look

Black lace skirt: Tesco. Top: Lidl (€4. FOUR EURO) and shoes: New Look

I’m not going to bore everyone rigid by continuing this every day as I think it could become stale very fast. Also, I have about two skirts and three dresses that you haven’t seen so I haven’t the wardrobe to continue it everyday! I think I am however, going to do a weekly Be Good To Yourself blog post showing off clothes/make-up/nails or anything else nice that I’ve done for myself that week to increase my happiness. I’d love if you’d join in on that too, I’ll give details when I write the first post in the series this coming week.

Thank you again to everyone who took part, tweeted, left a message on Facebook or here on the blog, it’s been emotional.

