Duck face. Fuck it!

Duck face. Fuck it!

TODAY’S Keeping Up With The Selfridges challenge involved me standing half naked in my living room rocking The Beast to sleep, praying nobody would knock on the door.

He popped off to sleep grand so I legged it up to get myself dressed and made-up only to be thwarted halfway through when he did the unthinkable – he woke up.

Shhh! No talking in the library!

Shhh! No talking in the library!

Cue 20 minutes of vigorous rocking and shhhhh-ing as my dressing gown flapped around me before I could get back to my primping. There was also a ‘throwing myself behind the sofa to avoid the postman’ incident. But I persevered and went for a ‘still down with the kids’ librarian look today.

Top Tesco. Skirt New Look. Boots Evans.

Top Tesco. Skirt New Look. Boots Evans.

The highlight of today however was receiving an email from a friend, taking part in the challenge, saying that this bit of fun has helped her through a tough week and even encouraged her to meet up with some friends, rather than staying at home. I’m so delighted that people are enjoying this and getting something out of it. I’ve had some health issues recently and combined with terrible weather and the remnants of post natal depression I haven’t been feeling 100 per cent myself. This bit of frivolous fun has really helped.

Revlon Top Speed - 'Bubble'

Revlon Top Speed – ‘Bubble’

As always, you can join in on Twitter at #keepingupwiththeselfridges or leave a comment here. Thanks for reading and special thanks to those taking part along with me, so I don’t feel like such a vain bitch!

